Hello, world!

I’ve had the majority of this site up for a few months, and have been avoiding the task of actually creating any blog posts, perhaps for lack of time, effort, or perhaps even due to a little fear.

There’s a few half hearted attempts in my drafts blog – some ideas and concepts which have caught my imagination proven in need of far more in-depth thought and computer time than the gorgeous springtime weather here in Vancouver permits. Funny how sharing the thoughts about figuring out the good life already reveal the tension between enjoying and “being” in everyday life with the information and connection overload of the inter-web.

In any case, I’ve decided to simply bite the bullet and start things off with a brief “Hello!” in the hopes of getting a few more posts off the presses in better time.

So, “Hello” friends and readers! I’ll be back with more. In the meantime, let’s all get outdoors and enjoy ourselves a little.

